Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Matthew McCabe, DPM, MS -  - Podiatrist

Water Oak Foot and Ankle Surgery

Dr. Matthew McCabe DPM, MS FACFAS, DABPM

Podiatrist located in Mansfield, TX

4.94/5 Star Rating
212 total reviews

Dr. Matthew McCabe always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 212 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew McCabe below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MARK BRADLEY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Best dr . Ever
JESSICA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/24
Super nice!
NICOLA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Dr. McCabe is a very down to earth person, he doesn't talk down to you like some doctors do. He is very knowledgeable, professional and very engaging. Lisa, his nurse, was also very engaging. Jennifer is the first person that you deal with when making an appointment. The way you are treated on that first call reflects the doctor's philosophy. She was super friendly and helpful. The whole practice gets an A+++ from me.
WILLIAM GARY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/24
Excellent visit. Complete review of all my foot issues
DENISE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Staff and Dr McCabe were awesome
SAMUEL H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Both the initial nurse (Lisa) and Dr. McCabe were very respectful of my time. I didn't have to wait long at all. Dr. McCabe was able to immediately discern what my issue was and provide relief. I would recommend him to anyone that has foot related problems.
DENISE G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
Very nice clinic. Dr. was thorough, knowledgeable, and easy to talk to.
RICHARD M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
timly enfom me about health feet
STACY A B.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/24
I saw four doctors about my ankle pain. Three of those doctors took time to go over my MRI imagines, fully discuss what I was feeling, examined my ankle/foot, had me stand to see what could be causing the issues- turns out I’m so flatfooted that my arch is collapsing, causing my ankle to turn in and my heel to not be under my leg (X-rays taken my the last doctor shows how bad it was). But Dr McCabe wouldn’t know any of that. When I tried explaining what I was feeling, but he said my ankle is fine and so is my MRI. He said women develop some type of pain syndrome (I don’t remember the name) and it sounded like he was saying it was all in my head. But he wanted to do a steroid shot (even though he said nothing was wrong), and tried to sell me orthopedic inserts. He never even had me stand up to see what might be causing the issue and I don’t think he even looked at my MRI. I felt very written off. Also- the whole experience started off bad when the office tried to charge me $150 on top of my co-pay for services not even rendered because I haven’t met my deductible. They said it’s office policy- I know that not right so I call my insurance who had to call them and advised them that is a break of there contract with Cigna.
MAUREEN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Everyone there, Jennifer at the front desk, Austin who got me prepped and Dr. McCabe, were all very friendly and professional. My visit was a very pleasant experience and I appreciated Dr McCabe’d advice.
JANIE R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/24
Dr McCabe is very knowledgeable in his profession Always makes time to listen to your concerns. Has always given me answers to my questions. I recommend him very highly.
SANDRA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/21/24
Dr. McCabe and his staff are welcoming, friendly, and caring. I highly recommend him for any podiatry needs.
KATHLEEN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
Very pleasant experience. Dr. McCabe and his staff were very welcoming.
SUSAN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Great experience!!!
VICTOR B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Very friendly and welcoming. Dr is nice and to the point. Which is something my father needs.
GEORGE MIKE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/24
Great experience and great Dr
MARIA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
The best !
MARY J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/24
He is the real deal! Not only has great credentials but he is personable and explains things that you as a patient can understand. I will go to him in the future.
GLENN P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/24
Dr McCabe listens well and does not rush a patient. He is willing to do anything to help his patients.
JANIS DEE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
It was perfect….. in and out and as of now, my original reason for going was taken care of!